Blogathons

Announcing The Horrorathon: 26th and 27th Of October, 2017

The Horrorathon 3

In a couple of months time it will be Halloween; cue the scary music, flickering candles, screams, and people banging at your door thinking it’s fine to demand sweets. A perfect opportunity then for us to discuss those films that scare us.

You can discuss anything related to horror films. For example you could discuss your favourite scary film. The Universal Monster Movies (Dracula, The Invisible Man etc.) The Hammer Horror films. The films of Val Lewton. The Horror directors. The Horror stars, such as Vincent Price, Lon Chaney Sr, Peter Cushing etc. It’s entirely up to you.

As usual, I will only be accepting two duplicate posts about the same film, actor etc. There are so many films and stars out there for this genre, that we shouldn’t all need to write about the same ones. Check the participant list below to see who is writing about what. You are welcome to write more than one post.

I’ll put up a new post on each of the days for you to leave me your live links. It’s up to you on which of the days you make your entry live. All I ask is that nobody posts late, you can post early if you like, let me know and I will add your link in on one of the days.

Grab one of the banners below to help spread the word, and put it up on your site somewhere. Have fun writing, and please don’t scare yourselves too much!

 

Horrorathon 2.PNG

Horrorathon 1

Participation List

Maddylovesherclassicfilms – Dead Of Night

Cinematic ScribblingsSpirits of the Dead

LifesdailylessonsblogThe Haunting      13 Ghosts

Thoughts All SortsMy Reaction To Horror Films.

                                   VinniehCat People

Sparksfromacombustiblemind –  Post on Jamie Lee Curtis       Halloween (1978)

Bonnywood ManorDon’t Look Now      The Haunting of Julia

RealweegiemidgetKill Keith

Wonders In The DarkI Walked With A Zombie

Serendipitous AnachronismsThe Legend Of Hell House

In The Good Old Days Of Classic HollywoodThe Spiral Staircase

dbmoviesblogLes Diaboliques

Critica RetroThe Page Of Madness

The Wonderful World Of CinemaTopic to be decided

Moody MoppetThe Raven

Old School EvilMonster Squad

Sat In Your LapComedy Of Terrors

It Came From The Man CaveTrick or Treat?

Silent-ologyThe Man Who Laughs (1928)

 

43 thoughts on “Announcing The Horrorathon: 26th and 27th Of October, 2017”

  1. I’d like to do two pieces – one about Jamie Lee Curtis (so called ((at one time)) “Scream Queen” and the original “Halloween” – a movie which is (IMHO) unparalleled in simple horror. Thanks for hosting these! They’re so fascinating and I’m really looking forward to this one! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’d like to two pieces as well, if I may: “Don’t Look Now” (1973) and “The Haunting of Julia/Full Circle” (1977). I haven’t seen either in a very long time, and I’d like to see if the memories match the real thing… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Maddie, can you also add me for Halloween (1978) with Jamie Lee Curtis, thanks Gill from Realweegiemidget Reviews (btw getting the feeling you as hooked as the rest of us on blogathons)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi, not sure if you getting my messages, was wondering if could change this choice to one of my older reviews not used in a blogathon of Kill Keith (2011) – can you check your spam as concerned if my messages now not coming through. Thanks, Gill

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Maddy. I got the dates mixed up with the Alfred Hitchcock Blogathon. My bad. I’m definitely in with this blogathon though, and I will put it on my calendar. This is the perfect opportunity for me to write about my all time favorite film “The Spiral Staircase” ( 1946 ) again. I’ve wrote about twice before, but the film deserves a better article, so please put me down for that. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi, Maddy!
    I’d like to cover one of the movies in my 2017 watchlist: 1926’s A Page of Madness.
    That will be great and spooky, without a doubt!
    Kisses!
    Le

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

