Uncategorized

My Blog Milestone

100 followers

When I started this blog back in February of this year, I never in a million years expected to actually gain many (if indeed any) followers. I started this blog simply as a place just to archive my thoughts on various films etc that I’ve watched.

I was delighted when I started to gain a handful of followers, and when I started receiving comments. I was really chuffed with this, but I certainly never expected to get 100 followers. Checking my blog this morning and seeing this figure there really touched me. To some bloggers this number is insignificant as they have so many followers, but to me it is quite an achievement, and it is something  which I did not expect at all.

I want to thank each and every one of you for following me. Thank you for leaving comments and likes. I’ve been delighted to run into so many fellow classic film fans here, and over the last few months I’ve made many blog friends too. Thank you all for dropping by to read my film ramblings. Many of you say you are pleased that I have introduced you to a film that you hadn’t heard of before, so I am very grateful to hear that and it is my pleasure. I hope you all enjoy watching those films.

More importantly, I want to thank you all so much for your support and encouragement. When I started out blogging I lacked confidence, but now I’m feeling like I am a old hand at blogging. My thanks go again to my good friend Caftan Woman for encouraging me to take up blogging in the first place.  

I invite you all to share a slice (or two) of chocolate cake in celebration of 100 follows.  🙂

Maddy x

39 thoughts on “My Blog Milestone”

  1. Terrific news! I always enjoy dropping by your site and it’s good to hear that other folks are doing the same. Your movie choices are interesting, your writing style is very engaging, and your comments are gracious and humorous. You’ll hit the next 100 before you know it… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Maddy, that is quite an accomplishment in such a short period of time for a film blog. As you’ve probably figured out, there’s a plethora of such blogs out there, but obviously people connect with what you say. Plus, you’re involved in other people’s blogs, so that brings followers in as well. Congratulations and keep up the good work!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

